First day of NaNoWriMo!

nanowrimo_2016_webbadge_participant I’m stepping into new territory this year with NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month). I’ll be working on Darker Stars (The Song of Everywhen, #1), the first book in a new series set in the worlds of The Call to Search Everywhen.

I’ve never written a NaNo novel before and am looking forward to the rush of completing a work larger than a novella in 30 days.

Here’s the cover I cobbled together for the event, along with my motivational journal:

darker-stars-nano-cover nanowrimo-journal-blog

I’m sure the final cover will be much better. 😉

Are you doing NaNoWriMo this year? Tell me about your project in the comments below. Go on the NaNo journey with me at http://nanowrimo.org/participants/chess-desalls/. You can also view my progress toward completing the 50,000 words under my blog badges.

Save

4 comments

  1. I don’t have a cover, but I am actually working on two projects. I started out working on a story I call Vibrations in the storm, but my second book of my Stepping Stones Mystery series is calling out to me, so I’m working on that as well.

Leave a Reply

